Kavli Prize announcement May 31

Ole M. Sejersted, President of the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, will announce the winners of the 2018 Kavli Prize in astrophysics, nanoscience and neuroscience on May 31. The announcement will be transmitted live from 9 am EDT/3 pm CEST. Watch it here or at http://kavliprize.org/


2018 marks the tenth anniversary of the Kavli Prize which have been awarded every two years. Each of three international prizes consists of $1 million (U.S.).

Laureates are chosen by committees whose members  are recommended by six of the world’s most renowned science societies and academies. The winners receive gold medals in Oslo, Norway, in a ceremony presided over by His Majesty King Harald. A banquet takes place at Oslo’s famed City Hall.


Det Norske Videnskaps-Akademi
Drammensveien 78
N-0271 Oslo
Telefon: +47 22 84 15 00
E-post: post@dnva.no
Nettredaktør: Anne-Marie Astad
Design og teknisk løsning: Ravn Webveveriet AS
The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters
Drammensveien 78
N-0271 Oslo, Norway
Telephone: + 47 22 84 15 00
E-mail: post@dnva.no
Web editor: Anne-Marie Astad
Design and technical solutions: Ravn Webveveriet AS